The Hairdryer died Today and other stories by Alison Lingwood #BookReview — Chat About Books

The Hairdryer died Today is a collection of more than thirty short stories. All profits will be donated to the British Deaf Association. The Hairdryer died Today and other stories by Alison Lingwood  My review The Hairdryer died Today, and other stories is THE most fabulous collection of short stories you are ever likely to have […]

The Hairdryer died Today and other stories by Alison Lingwood #BookReview — Chat About Books

2 Today!

To all (you know who you are) who continuously share my posts in support of the authors and books I feature, I thank you sincerely. It is appreciated more than you’ll ever know! Sharing might only take a second of your time but it means such a lot and helps to spread the word massively. 💕

Winner of the Arnold Bennett Book Prize 2022, John Pye @CathedralOfLies

Congratulations to John Pye for winning this year’s Arnold Bennett Book Prize for Where The Silent Screams Are Loudest, previously featured on Bowen’s Book Publicity.

https://bowensbookpublicity.com/2020/10/10/where-the-silent-screams-are-loudest-a-missing-girl-a-serial-killer-eleven-long-years-by-john-pye-cathedraloflies/

‘The Hairdryer Died Today’ (and other short stories) by Alison Lingwood

‘The Hairdryer Died Today’ (and other short stories)

by Alison Lingwood


Coming soon!!


👉 3rd May 2022 👈


To coincide with Deaf Awareness Week.

Raising funds for the British Deaf Association.

PREORDER NOW!

The Hairdryer Died Today is a collection of more than thirty short stories. All profits will be donated to the British Deaf Association.

The Further Adventures of Poppy and Amelia by @MishaHerwin & Maddy Harrisis #PublicationDay

The Further Adventures of Poppy and Amelia 

by Maddy Harrisis (Author), Misha Herwin (Author)

Paperback Publication Day – 31 March 2022

Poppy and Amelia were looking forward to the new term until the mysterious Bayonica Duvane joins class 7C. Then strange events start happening to their classmates and Poppy and Amelia are blamed even though the apprentice witches know exactly who is behind it all. Who is Bayonica Duvane? Why is she so determined to cause trouble for Poppy and Amelia and their vampire friend Mia? And most importantly of all – how can they stop her?

As with book one all proceeds will go to Blood Cancer UK in memory of Posy Miller, Misha’s daughter and Maddy’s aunt.

BUY NOW!

Elle’s A to Z of Love by Claire Huston @ClaraVal

“Beautifully written, feel-good fiction!” ★★★★★

“I loved this book! It was warm, funny and engaging.” ★★★★


Elle’s A to Z of Love

by Claire Huston

Perfect for Valentine’s Day!

Haileybrook, a beautiful village in the peaceful Cotswolds countryside, is most people’s idea of heaven on earth.

Born and raised in this small slice of paradise, Elle Bea can’t wait to leave.

It should be easy, but every time she packs her bags for exotic adventures, old loves and loyalties pull her back.

Will Elle be forced to forget her dreams of far-flung places and epic romance, or can she grab one last chance to have it all?

An uplifting, romantic story about friends, family and the relationships that make a place a home. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Katie Fforde and Phillipa Ashley.

Treat yourself to this gorgeous romantic read. Perfect for Valentine’s Day or at any time of the year!

getbook.at/EllesAtoZofLove

happy reading!

Author recommendation

Martha Engber recommends Bowen’s Book Publicity.

30 November 2021  · 

I give Kerry Parsons a 5-star rating for all of the following reasons:

— She answered my query quickly and enthusiastically regarding my social media promotion needs for my book “Winter Light,” 2021 IPPY Gold Medal Winner of Young Adult Fiction (https://tinyurl.com/2h33mdd9)

— She charged reasonable rates for basic services allowed me the flexibility to mix and match what I wanted.

— She posted on time across all platforms and included a long list of appropriate hashtags.

— I sent her about 4 promotional graphics and she used them to create about a dozen dynamic graphics, some of which include animation.

— She was very pleasant to work with!

Thank you to Martha for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to promote Winter Light!

You will find all author reviews/recommendations here –https://www.facebook.com/bowensbookpublicity/reviews

The Stars Will Shine Again: Helping Our Heroes One Page at A Time. Edited by Emma Mitchell @emmamitchellfpr

The Stars Will Shine Again: Helping Our Heroes One Page at A Time

The Stars Will Shine Again is a collection of short stories from your favourite authors who have come together to deliver you a Christmas read with a twist.

With true war tales that will break your heart, gritty crimes that will shake you to your core, magic and mystery, and heart-warming tales of love lost and found, this anthology has something for everyone. And, with every penny made being sent to support our troops you’re helping our heroes, one page at a time.

From authors such as Malcolm Hollingdrake, Tony Forder, Val Portelli, and Andrew Barrett, and several debut authors, including Sarah Hardy and Yvonne Bastian, you are in for one heck of a ride.

The Stars Will Shine Again is the perfect Christmas gift for the bookworms in your life.

A Note from Emma Mitchell:

As the blurb tells us, The Stars Will Shine Again is a multi-genre collection of short stories compiled to raise money for our armed forces and every penny made from the sales of both the digital and paperback copies will be donated to the charity Help for Heroes. Covid has made fundraising a difficult job for everyone, so it’s an honour to able to do something like this and I’m thankful to everyone involved. With huge thanks going once again to Amanda Horan for her support and fabulous cover design. You can find her at Let’s Get Booked.

I’ve picked the best of the submissions to bring you a thrilling book which is perfect for dipping into at lunchtime or snuggling up with on a cold winter’s night. I have been completely blown away by the support from the writing and blogging community, especially the authors who submitted stories and bloggers who have been so generous with their time to help advertise and spread the word.

There isn’t a person in the country who hasn’t benefited from the sacrifices our troops, past and present, have made for us and they all deserve our thanks.

It has been an honour working on these stories, and I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I have.

Pre-order now!

#CoverReveal The Stars Will Shine Again ~ Helping Our Heroes One Page at A Time #HelpForHeroes #CharityBook #ShortStories — Emma The Little Bookworm

I’m over the moon to be sharing the cover for The Stars Will Shine Again. This is the second anthology I’ve complied to raise money for Help for Heroes and it’s an honour to be working for this wonderful charity again. The first book, When Stars Will Shine, is on offer now, so pop over […]

#CoverReveal The Stars Will Shine Again ~ Helping Our Heroes One Page at A Time #HelpForHeroes #CharityBook #ShortStories — Emma The Little Bookworm