The Marquess’s Christmas Runaway (Reluctant Brides Book 3) by Josie Bonham @BonhamJosie

Bowen’s Book Publicity is proud to promote….

The Marquess’s Christmas Runaway (Reluctant Brides Book 3)

By Josie Bonham

Max, Marquess of Hargreaves, is in urgent need of a wife. Searching for a bride is a daunting prospect with seven sisters all eager to help.

Finding the sort of bride he is likely to be happy with won’t be easy for the man who defied the rules of gentlemanly conduct by breaking his betrothal a decade before. Careful parents will look at him askance after that scandal and he dreads being trapped by another woman only interested in his wealth and position.

Desperate to escape a forced marriage, Georgie Sherborne runs away from her guardian on a snowy morning days before her twenty first birthday. Max rescues her and offers marriage to save her reputation and solve his problem. The marriage starts well but the odd attitude of Max’s housekeeper towards Georgie makes him wonder if he has been trapped after all.

Stolen kisses, a Christmas Eve wedding and the joy of a traditional family Christmas all feature in this heartwarming Regency romance.

Perfect for readers of Mary Balogh, Stephanie Laurens, Julia Quinn, Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen.

Available now on #Amazon #Kindle

ONLY 99p!

Find out more about Josie Bonham, and her books….

www.josiebonhamauthor.com

https://www.facebook.com/josiebonhamauthor/

#sharethebooklove

#BookBloggers

**REVIEW COPIES AVAILABLE**

Josie Bonham has e-book review copies of The Marquess’s Christmas Runaway available for Book Bloggers.

If you would like to read, and review, then please drop Josie a message….

https://www.facebook.com/josiebonhamauthor/

HAPPY READING! 😊

Praise for Josie Bonham’s Reluctant Brides series….

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this engaging Regency read

This is a confident and well written debut novel. I loved this story of how Eliza reluctantly falls for the tall, ex-army Major Overton. Both bring bad previous experiences to their encounters and have to overcome their initial prejudices before they can see each other in their true light. I loved this gripping and engaging story of the slow unfolding of their romance. The excellent period detail is subtly woven into the background and I can’t wait to read the next one in this series.

5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you could want from a Georgian-era romance!

This has everything you could ask for from a cracking Georgian-era romance. A feisty heroine, a dashing hero recently retired from the army, the glitter of London high society, and a dastardly villain casting a shadow over the growing romance at the centre of the story. Highly recommended for fans of the genre!

5.0 out of 5 stars A must-read for historical romance fans

This is another fantastic Georgian-era love story from Josie Bonham. I really enjoyed this slow-burn romance with both beautiful countryside and London settings both high evocative of the period. The characters are attractive and interesting, and you quickly root for Kitty and Luke to be happy. Another must-read for historical romance fans!

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic regency period romance

The Viscounts Convenient Bride is a well written, slow burning regency period romance that at times followed a similar pattern to the first book but, that did not detract from the story or my enjoyment at all.
Although this is the second book of the series, and some of the characters feature in the first book, all the characters are strong, loveable, and well developed enough for it to be read as either part of the series or a stand-alone novel.
There were some good twists that kept you guessing but deep down you knew that the two main characters Luke and Kitty were meant for each other and that they would get their happy ever after.
It was a thoroughly enjoyable easy read that I struggled to put down. I can’t wait for the next in the series now.

Published by Chat About Books

I'm 43, married to Steve (46), Mum to two (21 & 19) and a Shih Tzu called Bella (10). I'm our Church Treasurer (on a voluntary basis) since July 2014. I started my Book Blog in October 2015. I created Bowen's Book Publicity in June 2020. I love to #sharethebooklove 💕

5 thoughts on “The Marquess’s Christmas Runaway (Reluctant Brides Book 3) by Josie Bonham @BonhamJosie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: